The judges for the 2021 Australian Podcast Awards (APAs) have been announced with Acast also revealed as the award’s headline partner.

Acast and LiSTNR join a list of podcasting organisations partnersing with the 2021 APAs, including  Spotify, iHeartPodcast Network Australia, Nova Entertainment Podcast Network, Podfollow and Podnews.

The 2021 judging panel, which includes a list of well-known personalities and industry experts will together determine the best Australian podcasts of 2021.

News Corp’s National Entertainment Editor Jonathan Moran joins a series of media and entertainment heavyweights including: The TODAY Show’s Entertainment Producer Cosima Toni; Editor and podcast creator Melissa Mason; Head of Entertainment for The Project, Kristy-Lee Lorraway; Pedestrian Group’s Senior Entertainment Editor Matt Galea; and pop culture writer Patrick Lenton.

The APAs independent judging panel also brings together talent from the nation’s leading podcast production houses including: ABC Radio, Acast, ARN / iHeartRadio, Mushroom Group, Nova Entertainment, Piccolo Podcasts, SBS, SCA, SoundCartel and Spotify.

The judging panel of industry experts will determine nominees from the provided category shortlists. Category winners will then be announced at a virtual event in November.