The finalists for the inaugural 2021 Radio Today Podcast Awards have been announced this week.

The awards are being judged by a panel of over 15 industry experts resulting in three finalists in each category. The winners will be revealed on Monday next week (Monday 2 August).

After the winner’s announcements (Tuesday 3 August), Radio Today will host a panel on the future of radio and podcasting featuring ARN’s Corey Layton, NOVA Entertainment’s Rachel Corbett, SCA’s Grant Tothill and Acast’s Guy Scott-Wilson.

Both Corey Layton and Rachel Corbett are finalists in Radio Today’s awards.

Also up for awards in individual categories are Byron Cooke, Christian O’Connell and Josh Szeps for podcast host or presenter of the year, and Elise Cooper, Nic McLure and Ryan Jon for podcast executive producer of the year.

Meanwhile, a host of companies including Mamamia, NOVA Entertainment, Acast and LiSTNR have received nods in the nomination list.

The 2021 Radio Today Podcast Awards with LiSTNR are supported by Acast, ARN’s iHeartPodcast Network Australia, NOVA Entertainment, Podshape and Pro Podcast Production.

Click here to find out more.